Friday, July 15, 2011


Camp MSK '11 was definitely one to remember!  The Camp started out with perfect weather and it only got better.

We started out with a flurry of action and learning.  By the time the first two days were over, we had ridden our bikes, tested our black belt candidates, started putting together our team demonstrations, hit the zip line, rode the horses, climbed the wall, tye-dyed our shirts, worked on one-step sparring, self-defense, basics, exercise, poomse, sparring, swam in the pool, went to an outside movie, played the CTI Kickball Championships, performed musical breaking and so much more!

Throughout the week, Cindy Tusa kept us well fed as always with the help of Pam Sautel and Master Jones.  (Master William R. Jones, 5th dan, was our special guest at Camp.)   After each meal, one of the Camp Teams was responsible for clean-up.

Square dancing took place on Tuesday evening at the Legett building for the older campers, and it was up to it's usual excitable pace.  People could hear them for miles around as they laughed and shouted the session away to the sounds of a professional square dance caller.

As the Camp MSK week rolled on, everyone go a lot accomplished.  The best way to find out about everything that happened is to ask the lucky ones who had the chance to attend this year's Camp MSK.

Best Taekwondo Camp to Date!
Here is a list of the participants by teams.  (Note that each team was named after one of our first six Vice-Presidents of the United States of America)

Team John Adams - Freddy Sautel, Chris Wallace, Brendon Dodson, Kelly Franson, Nate Watkins, Riley Leischner, Emma Pinsinski, Andrew Madayag, Zach Greaves, Kameron Evans, Richie Tusa, Nicholas Boender, Caela McCartney, Jacobi Field and Lydia Lincke

Team Thomas Jefferson - Erik Albrechtson, Bridgest Sautel, Claire Snyder, Damian Rupp, Kai Wong, Caleb Feagnas, McKenna Louth, Nathan Rockenfeller, Justin Lautryp, Owen Hartmann, Alan Fernandez, Anna Sparlin, Zachary Boender, Torrey Tusa and Beatrice Lincke

Team George Clinton - Karissa Mowry, Stephen Sautel, Sierra Field, Maggie Wingate, Coghan Spery, Michael Madayag, Kathleen Sautel, Emma Hartmann, Peyton Brauch, TJ Gutierrez, Johnny Williams, Mitchell Kelley, Kelsey Smith and Zachary Outcalt

Team Aaron Burr, Jr.  - Alice Meyung, Michael Sandusky, Annie Sautel, Delaney Zandin, Bryton Jones, Ian Randall, Cody Crawshaw, Cole Ernst, Allison Lawrence, Addie Spery, Lauren Lundeen, Nico Trilk, Dante Hulin and Baxter Wilson

Team Elbridge T. Gerry - Jamie Sautel, Brian Steward, Patrick Vargo, Erik Ondrejko, Ryan Lindner, Jocelyn Wallen, Zac Johannes, Collin Kretz, Rachel Rockenfeller, Julianne Todd, Thoedore Lincke, Nathan Orwick, Josephine Hobson, Elise Smioth and Keoni Derosia

Team Daniel D. Tompkins - Clayton Garner, Abdu Kikhia, Hope Morgan, Thomas Sautel, Eilidh Spery, Jack Eddy, Eric Bear, Sean Lawlor, Lexi Johannes, Anna Good, Mason Louth, Gwen Gutierrez, Mya Field, Caleb Johnson and Elijah Nelson

Running this year's Camp MSK were:  Master Erik R. Albrechtson, Master William R. Jones, Master John T. Sautel, Master Merinda J. Sautel and Grandmaster James M. Sautel

Click here for a few photographs or this special week!

No comments:

Post a Comment