Friday, April 6, 2012

Spring Break Seminars

Students and instructors came to the Green Mountain Campus for two exciting CTI Masters Seminars, in March on the last Saturday of spring break, and had a fantastic time!

The first seminar was for upper belts and involved working with the Staff.  The second seminar was an Anti-Bullying seminar and was for students of all ages.  Both CTI Masters Seminars were led by Grandmaster Sautel and master instructors John Sautel and Erik Albrechtson.  Assisting were 4th dans Karen McHugh, Fred Sautel, Alice Meyung and Clayton Garner.

The CTI Staff Seminar began at 9:00 AM.  The seminar was held next door at Faith Mountain Church.  As a part of the event, everyone brought some non-perishable food for their Community Food Bank.  The huge facility provided us with plenty of head room for our staffs, but with the great turnout, side by side, we were packed as usual!  For a seemingly short two hours, the seminar participants swung, poked, blocked, planted and hit their wooden staffs with passion!  In addition to work on staff basics and hitting drills, 2nd dans and above had the chance trained in special staff sparring.

The CTI Anti-Bullying Seminar commenced immediately after the first seminar and was held next door, back at the Green Mountain Campus.  Facts and information about bullies, the nature of bullying and what to do about bullying were discussed in one large group.  Following this opening talk, the students split into age appropriate teams and worked on drills on how to handle these difficult situations.   The leaders took their teams through different anti-bullying drills and discussed the many variables in anti-bullying.  Towards the end of the day, our own unique street thugs / bullies tried to come in and harass some of our participants in front of the entire group - to no avail!  What a wonderful day!

Black Belts Participating at the Staff Seminar


Coghan Spery     Michael Madayag     Drew Madayag     Erik Ondrejko     Theo Lincke     Leam Dunkin     Emily Brophy     Brendan Zandin     Maggie Wingate     Emma Hartmann     Shekina DeTienne     Porter Krause     Grayson Krause     Phillip Hoenmans     Kameron Evans    Konner Evans     Sarah Dahle     Nathaniel McKernan     Natasha McKernan     Zane Peirson     Sam La Morgese     Evelyn LaMorgese     Mason Ford     Jennifer McKernan     Nico Huggins     Santi Huggins     Kenny Brancio      Sean Konrad     Brynn Konrad     Tyler Tatman      Adam Harkins     Nataniel Parkins      Owen Parkins     Damean Rupp     Kathleen Sautel     Annie Sautel     David Wallace     Chris Wallace     Delaney Zandin   Don Johnson                Lisa Dunkin     Michael Hebb     Alicia Leone     Eric Evans     Bridget Sautel     Abdu Kikhia     Brian Steward     Michael Sandusky     Karen McHugh     Alice Meyung
   John Sautel     Jim Sautel     Erik Albrechtson     Mindy Sautel         Dean Loux     Rex Splitt     Delores Herman     Sally Morgan     Eileen Lindner            Gabe Gallegos     Rachel Rockenfeller     Nathan Rockenfeller     Damian Rupp     Owen Hartmann     Melodie Page     McKenna Louth     Ian Randall    Ryan Lindner     Jordan Stiller     Zach Greaves     Clayton Garner     Freddy Sautel  

No comments:

Post a Comment